

## **Annual General Meeting Minutes**

Date:	29th May, 2024
Time:	10.21am
Venue:	Manukau City Baptist Church, Lambie Drive, Manukau
Present:	Debbie Pincott, Christine Ronberg, Barba Siaopo, Brenda Luey, Vivian Centeno, Demi Du Toit, Victoria Barnao, Anne Tseng, Karyn Wilson, Tracey Stanners, Vanessa Hurling, Felicity Stone, Elle Tennent, Christine Surman, Libby van der Pol, Jessica Wight, Jules Holmes, Anna GInn, Melanie DP, Hannah Johnston, Claudia Naidoo, Tamara McLarin, Frances Duncan, Jen Hutchinson, Elizabeth Rahui, Leanne Marshall, Tracy Clark, Tania Scahill, Sarah Nevitt, Jo Little, Miriam McArthur, Katie McCutcheon, allisonPrue Gardner, Carolyn Parker, Claire Ambler, Cathie Whitehead, Melissa Temprosa (Zoom), Catherina Ritchie, Andrea Menendez-Harris, Vicki Raynor, Rachel Turner, Allison Freemantle, Jackie Venter, Ruth Mataroa, Natasha Faulkner, Susannah Harriet Eagles Bretherton, Nathalie Frost, Nadine OBrien, Tracy Norton, Louise McGrath, Lauren Jones, Prem Singh, Ann Riley, Emma Pountney, Vanessa Fleming, Anneke Wilson, Kara Goldsbury, Hannah Terrace, Jodi Cash (Zoom), Suzie King, Rachel Falconer, Joanne Harris, Ruby Gibbons, Naomi Weavers, Sally McGhee, Josie Wittmer, Kerry Ballard, Nikki Roy, Jordyn Roberts, Vanessa Sluzenski.
Apologies:	Courtney Jeffery, Kayley Lindsay, Jennifer Edwards, Catriona Lawler, Wendy Walshe.
Minute taker:	Anne Tseng

No	Item
1	Matters arising from previous AGM 2023
	Welcome to all members in attendance.
	No matters arising. Move to be accepted: Miriam McArthur Seconded: Anneke Wilson
2	Treasurer's Report
	Presented by Jackie Venter and report previously provided.

	Move to be accepted: Felicity Stone Seconded: Suzie King
3	Presidents Report
	Presented by Vicki Raynor and on behalf of co-president Jodi Cash Report to be sent to all members as presented. Move to be accepted: Vanessa Hurling Seconded: Kerry Ballard
4	Executive Committee 2024/2025
4.1	Acknowledgement of current Executive Committee:
	Vicki Raynor, Jodi Cash, Jackie Venter, Ann Riley, Rose Cairns-Morrison (stepped down early 2024), Mirium McArthur, Jennifer Edwards, Tracey Stanners, Julia Holmes, Ruth Mataroa, Maria Gallagher, Emma Pountney, Anne Tseng.
4.2	All current Executive Committee members stood down:
	Resignations received for: Rose Cairns-Morrison (stepped down early 2024), Jennifer Edwards, Tracey Stanners, Ruth Mataroa, Emma Pountney.
4.3	Nominations - Executive:
	President (or Co-President) – Vicki Raynor and Jodi Cash
	Treasurer - Jackie Venter General Secretary – Anne Tseng
	Membership Secretary – Vicki Raynor
	Move to be accepted: Allison Freemantle
	Seconded: Tracey Stanners
	There were no objections to the above Executive positions for the ASNG Executive Committee.
4.4	Nominations - Cluster Representatives:
	Northern: Maria Gallagher (emails only, unable to attend meetings)
	Central: Ann Riley
	Western: Currently vacant
	Hauraki: Miriam McArthur
	Manukau: Paula McNamara
	Eastern: Currently vacant Southern: Currently vacant
	Franklin: Jackie Venter
	Northern Counties: Julia Holmes

	Move to be accepted: Allison Freemantle Seconded: Tracey Stanners There were no objections to the Cluster Representative nominations for the ASNG Executive Committee.	
5	General business	
	<ul> <li>A very special thanks to all members present for attending the AGM.</li> <li>From the floor: <ul> <li>Suzie King suggests "donation" to incentivise executive members to attend the monthly Executive meetings and show value for time voluteered.</li> <li>Cluster reps (and each exec roles) can be shared between 2 members.</li> <li>Could a member be a rep for another cluster - agreed the member needs to be a part of the cluster to represent.</li> <li>Andrea Menendez-Harris asked if non-cluster reps can attend EC meetings? (Proposals will be brought up to further EC meetings.)</li> </ul> </li> </ul>	
Closed: 10.47am		
Next Meeting: May, 2025 (TBC)		