

Annual General Meeting Minutes

Date:	8th June 2022
Time:	7.30pm
Venue:	Zoom
Present:	Anita Wicks, Karyn Wilson, Emma Hannaby, Vicky Raynor, Lizzie Sullivan, Sue Iles, Mindy McArthur, Heather Laxon, Dianne Dawson, Suzie King, Felicity Stone, Maggie Lethwaite, Tracey Lewis, Alison Freemantle, Anne Rowe, Laree Anderson, Ann Riley, Chanel Medwin, Bel Lee, Sarah Nevitt, Catriona Lawler, Hannah Normington, Victoria Barnao, Carmel Barnao, Christine Ronberg, Allison, Jennifer Edwards, Natasha Faulkner, Anne Tseng, Rose Haplin, Tracy, Kate Mccutcheon, Claire Ambler, Sharon Bassett, Caroline Taylor, Faye. Please note, the names above appear as recorded from the Zoom participants list. If your name does not appear above, this is because some participants appeared as ipad, iPhone etc and we were unable to identify correct names.
Apologies:	Alexis Purvis, Karen Howes, Jo Price, Anne Barham, Jackie Venter, Joanne Longstaff
Minute taker:	Karyn Wilson

No	Item
1	Matters arising from previous AGM 2021
	No matters arising.
	Move to be accepted: Heather Laxon
	Seconded: Bel Lee
2	Treasurer's Report
	Presented by Emma Hannaby as per PowerPoint and report previously provided.
	There is a surplus recorded as only one study was run last year due to Covid restrictions. Unfortunately the ASNG was also unable to run a supervision workshop due to Covid restrictions.
	The ASNG Executive strongly encourages members to apply for the study grant available for relevant study. All of the information is on the ASNG website, including the application form.
	https://www.schoolnurse.org.nz/membership
	Move to be accepted: Emma Hannaby
	Seconded: Vicky Raynor
3	Co-Presidents Report

	Presented by Heather Laxon.
	Report to be sent to all members as presented.
	Move to be accepted: Heather Laxon
	Seconded: Mindy McArthur
	Anita Wicks: On behalf of the ASNG Executive Committee, we extend our huge heartfelt thanks to Heather for all her hard work, leadership and dedication to the committee and its members. Her leadership with enhancing technology has been vital for the Executive and members. She was also fundamental in advocating for SBHS nurses to be vaccinated against Covid early in the vaccination programme, alongside with our other nursing peers. She is hugely respected and will be sorely missed.
4	Executive Committee 2022/2023
4.1	Acknowledgement of current Executive Committee:
- .1	-
	Heather Laxon, Anita Wicks, Karyn Wilson, Ann Riley, Vicki Raynor, Anne Barham, Sue Iles, Emma Hannaby, Miriam McArthur, Cheryl Grbic, Elizabeth Sullivan.
4.2	All current Executive Committee members stood down.
112	Resignations received for: Heather Laxon, Anne Barham, Sue Iles.
	Resignations received for. Heather Laxon, Anne Darnam, Sue ries.
4.3	Nominations - Executive:
4.5	President – Anita Wicks
	Treasurer - Emma Hannaby
	General Secretary – Karyn Wilson
	Membership Secretary – Vicki Rayner
	Maria ta las Assentado Ulasticas las se
	Move to be Accepted: Heather Laxon
	There were no objections to the above Executive positions for the ASNG Executive Committee.
	Committee.
4.4	Nominations - Cluster Representatives:
7.7	Northern: No Cluster Representative nomination received.
	Central: Ann Riley
	,
	Western: No Cluster Representative nomination received.
	Hauraki: Mindy McArthur
	Manukau: Jackie Venter
	Eastern: Jennifer Edwards
	Southern: Cheryl Grbic
	Franklin: Tracy Lewis
	Northern Counties: Lizzie Sullivan
	Move to be Accepted: Heather Laxon
	There were no objections to the Cluster Representative nominations for the ASNG
	Executive Committee.
5	General business

ASNG Executive role changes and amendments to the ASNG Rules

The changes were screen shared with the members present at the AGM and Anita Wicks, President, discussed the changes. This document has also previously been emailed to all ASNG members.

Move to be accepted: Anita Wicks Seconded: Karyn Wilson

Bel Lee also thanked Heather Laxon for all her time and that of the Executive. She also discussed the importance of the ASNG in providing support to those SBHS nurses who work in non funded clinics.

A special thanks to all attendees for taking the time to join the AGM.

Closed: 7.56pm

Next Meeting: May, 2023 (tbc)